Post content

Luton Borough Elections – Results

After a count which lasted into Friday afternoon Labour have taken control of the Council.

The current make up is now:

Labour 26 (+5)

Liberal Democrat 17 (-4)

Conservative 5 (+1)

Independents 0 (-2)

Your new Liberal Democrat councillors are:


Barry Neale

Martin Pantling


Qurban Hussain


Clive Mead

Andy Strange


David Franks

Lawrence Patterson

*Round Green:

Sid Rutstein

Alan Skepelhorn

Chris Smith


Jenny Davies

Michael Dolling

*Sundon Park:

Doris Hinkley

Anna Pedersen


Peter Chapman

Roy Davies

Mick Siederer

Full results are available from the Luton Borough Council website via the link below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.